Hey again! I have another photostory for you!

Before we get to the photostory itself, I have to give you a little backround info. My girls are kind-of homeschooled, but not by me. I'm there to help them if they need it, but they usually don't. A friend of the family comes and teaches them. The "school" is held in their room (aka, a small section in my room), where they sleep and relax in and then have school in. Every Saturday, they have "Art Saturday!" and the teacher comes and they can either write or draw. Now to the photos!
Picture
I went into their "room" to see if they were ready, because the teacher (Miss Merrieflower) would be there soon. Felicity takes forever to get dressed because she wants to be a clothes designer when she grows up, so she loves to mix and match her outfits.

Picture
When she finally did get dressed, I had to remind her to put her shoes on.

"If it's just going to be in our room, why do shoes matter?" she pouted, but went to put her shoes on.

Picture
When everyone was finally ready, we heard a knock at the door. It was Miss Merrieflower!

Picture
Miss Merrieflower quickly wrote on the boards and helped set up the classroom. Before we knew it, we were ready for Art Saturday!

Picture
"Alright, girls! Get out a sheet of paper please!" Miss Merrieflower said. "As the board says, you can write or draw."

Picture
The girls got out the sheets of paper and reached for the pens. Elizabeth began to sketch out mountains, Felicity made a rough shape of a dress, and my little author Amythest started writing a haiku.

Picture
Here's Elizabeth, doing the finishing touches of her mountains on the lake.

"That's sooooo good," Amythest told her.

"Thanks!" Elizabeth replied happily.

Picture
My little author! She's taken after me. Amythest loves to write! Every day after school, she will go on the computer and work for an hour on a book she started a year ago. She's been working very hard on it! And now, she's written two haiku's!

Picture
As I said, Felicity wants to be a clothes designer! Every Art Saturday, she draws and designs clothes. The dress she's wearing, she actually put together herself, it wasn't an outfit.

Picture
Here they are, cleaning up. Amythest is putting away the papers while Felicity and Elizabeth push the desks into place!

Picture
She's putting it in the drawer, where the white boards are already packed away.

Picture
Felicity and Elizabeth pushing the desks together so they can be put away.

Picture
Here's their room when it's all packed away and clean.

Picture
"Goodbye, Miss Merrieflower!" Amythest says.

"Goodbye, girls! See you on Monday!" Miss Merrieflower replied.

"See you on Monday!" Felicity and Elizabeth chimed.

Well, I hope you liked this photostory! I'll tell you Amythest's haiku in a later post.

-Doodledog
2/28/2010 01:44:40 am

That is yet another cute photostory! I posted your website on my blog because I felt that it would be good if you got more followers! I see you got three comments on your first post!

Reply
Doodledog
2/28/2010 03:32:39 am

Thanks so much, Hal! I love your new website design!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.