Hey all!

Okay, so there's this blogger that I really like named Quinlyn, and she's the owner of an awesome blog. Click here to go to it.

Anyways, I emailed her a few questions. Here are her answers!

1. What do you think of the way AG is handling the MAGs and Historicals?

I think that they are focusing way too much on the MAG's and I wish they would go back to the historicals. The whole company was founded on the hisorical dolls, but they don't seem to care. They keep retiring them. I wish they would go back to the good old days when historicals were the center of the company.
 
2. If you were running AG, what would you change?

I would make it so that the historical dolls were more focused on. They and their stories are fabulous, and I think it teaches girls many more things than the MAG's do. I would give the historical line more dolls, get a replacement for Kirsten, and stop retiring dolls.
 
3. What is your favorite of the new outfits AG came out with?

That's a hard one...they are all super cute! I'd have to say that one of my favorites is the Pretty and Plaid outfit. I also love the Snowflake Ballgown and the Pet Show Outfit.
 
4. How many dolls do you have, and how did you get them?

I have three of the 18" AG dolls and one Bitty Twin. I got Kirsten and Julie for my 8th and 10th birthdays, Jessica (the BT) for Easter, and Leah from my good friend. I love all my dolls and am very blessed to have them. :)
 
5. What got you into AG?

I got the catalogs when I was a little girl. I always liked AG, but then I started reading the books and that's what really got me into it. Soon after reading my first AG book, I wanted an AG doll, and then the next year (after reading most of the AG books) I got Kirsten. :)

So, there you go. An interview with one of my favorite bloggers.

Hopefully I'll be able to do more!

-Doodledog

P.S. Still blocked from Thistle's website. Something weird is going on...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.