I am SO SORRY that I haven't posted in FOREVER!!!!!! Things have been really crazy around here, since school starts next week and we're trying to fit in all of the last-minute trips to grandparents and friends. My friend has a play tomorrow, and then I have three days of relaxation (AT LAST!) until school starts on Tuesday, August 24th. I'm really excited about school starting! I know, I'm crazy. It's just the awesome school I go to. Not telling you what it is. Sorry, public internet...

Anyways, I have been hinting in my last few posts about a surprise that will help me post more. I got it a long time ago, but I never had a chance to post the pictures I took of it.

So, here is the surprise:

I got a brand-new...













































































SEWING MACHINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
You may have noticed that in the last couple pictures, Thistle was wearing the dress I made (if you have no idea what I am talking about, you might want to read all of the blog posts that you missed). A few days after I made that dress, it kinda fell apart. Now, I have resewed it with my sewing machine, and it's good as new! I love my new sewing machine! It's a Singer, as you may have noticed. I got it at Target for under 100 dollars. It works very well, and it's my first sewing machine. It's great for beginners!

My choices were that one and one that was green instead of red. However, I had been looking at sewing machines online, and some reviews on the green one said that it stopped working after a month. But guess what? The one I got has a 25-year limited warranty, so if THIS one breaks down (although I didn't find this one online, so I didn't have any reviews on it) I can return it.

But it has served me wellsince I got it.

Anyways, I have to go now. School starts on Tuesday, so my scedule will even out. I will try to post when I get home from school, but I'll have homework so it will have to be later OR my posts will be super short. Expect more posts on the weekends.

-Doodledog

(P.S. Sorry I didn't get, like, any photostories of the Girls' camp up...summer has been busier than I thought it would be.)

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.