Here are the girls school pictures. And they leave today. They leave every Sunday night and come back Friday evenings.
Picture
Picture
Picture
And now...the story of getting their pets!
Picture
I found three dogs. I know, I only need two pets, but I couldn't resist. They're all very close friends, so I knew I just couldn't separate them. Here are the names the girls gave them from left to right: Gina, Luna, and Diego.

Picture
The girls were completely surprised when I brought them in. Even Thistle was surprised to see three of them. Braxus sensed her surprise and nuzzled her before she jumped off her lap.

Picture
Braxus bounded up to them. Diego, being the big brother, got in front of his sisters.

Picture
But Braxus meant no harm, and Diego seemed to sense this.

Picture
Then Diego saw Lizzy and ran to her, catching her by surprise by jumping into her arms. It was love at first sight.

Picture
Gina went over to Felicity, who bent down to pick her up.

Picture
Paragraph.

Picture
The girls went over and pet the new pets.

Picture
I handed them the leashes I had fashioned them out of some yarn I had and told them to go on a walk. Braxus decided to stay at home and sleep. Typical cat.

Picture
Here's a picture of Lizzy's side of the leash.

Picture
Thisle came back from the walk first with Luna.

"She's a really good dog and well trained," she reported. "She did everything I said, but she got tired really easily."

Picture
Felicity came back next.

"Gina's just like me: loves nature, but lazy!" Felicity said, laughing. "She followed most of the rules I said."

Picture
Lizzy came back struggling with Diego. He wanted to stay outside.

"He's going to take a lot of training," Lizzy said, out of breath. "But it'll give me something to do!"

That's all the time I have to post about right now. I'll try to post later, and Thistle will be posting on her blog about their school! Make sure to check it out!

-Doodledog

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.